Caught By The Fisherman’s Hook

Saint Paphnutius was an abbot, coenobite, teacher, seer and saint.  Here is a lovely article by a Dominican called ‘Caught by the Fisherman’s Hook“:

“In another sense, I can say that I did jump right into the Dominican life almost in an instant. I got baited and hooked, like a fish in the ocean. I saw something beautiful fluttering about so I came in for a closer look. I bit into the dangling lure of the consecrated life and then, all of sudden, was drawn up out of the water. It was Dominic who caught me, and he put me securely in the boat of the Fisherman.”

Saint Paphnutius of Borovsk – Mikhail Nesterov

 

This entry was posted in Art, Saints and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

